Story Time!

Hey guys! Well, like I said, I was thinking about posting one of my short stories on here, and I finally finished a new one! So here it is, hope you like it.(: and by the way, I’ve had these characters for quite some time, and they’ve never done anything like this, so it was about time haha. Enjoy! -MidnightMind

It was a Saturday night in Lyric’s teenage life and was she out partying with her friends like everyone else? No. She was stuck at home, alone, and grounded because she needed to write her college essay that was due by Monday, and of course being Lyric, she waited til last minute. Even her parents went out to a dance and were going to stay with her aunt that night, and who knows where Leo, her older brother, was.
Lyric was laying on her stomach on her bed. She had her comfy black shorts and white tank top on, with her hair up in a bun and glasses on. She was staring down at a blank, white, page in her spiral while twirling her pen through her fingers.
“Think, think, think!” She said to herself as she thumped her head against her palm.
“This shouldnt be that hard for you Lyric! It’s about you! Who influenced your career choice? Not a hard question!” She contemplated with herself.
She groaned in frustration as she put her head down. She stayed like that for a few minutes, but was suddenly disturbed from an incoming call on her cell phone. Assuming it was her mom checking in like she often did, she slowly picked up the phone without looking.
   
“What?” She said in an uncaring tone.
“Man, rude much babe?”
“Oh hey Logan! I’m so sorry babe, I thought you were mom..”
“It’s okay,” he said with a chuckle. “So how’s the essay coming along?”
“Oh, wanna hear what I have?” 
“Sure.” Logan answered.
There was a long pause of silence on the phone line.
“Babe? Are you gonna tell me what you have?”
“Oh, this is it.” 
“You didn’t say anything?”
“Exactly!”
“Really babe!? You’ve gotten nothing done?” 
“Dont yell at me!” Lyric said back. “I don’t know what’s wrong, I just can’t think.” 
“Do you need help?” 
“….no…” She said hesitantly.
“Are you sure?” Logan asked.
“No.” She answered again.
Logan laughed, “Haww Lyric Ariela!” 
“Don’t middle name me!”
Logan just laughed and said “I’ll be right over, ok?” 
“If mom knows you were here I’ll be in so much trouble!”
“Who says she has to know?” He responded with an audible smirk over the phone.
“Be right over, love you!” He said again.
Lyric jus shook her head with a big.smile on her face and said “Love you too.”
   
About 15 minutes later there was a knock at her front door. She left her room to go to the front door and before opening it, yelled sarcastically from inside the house,
“My oh my, who ever could this be at my door, at this time of night!?” 
She could hear Logan’s laugh on the other side of the door.
“Babe, open the door!”
Lyric laughed and opened the door,
“Well hello there, handsome!” She greeted him.
He had on his jeans and boots, nice, tight, dark blue, American Eagle, shirt and his black leather jacket he always
wore when it was the slightest bit chilly.
“Hey pretty girl.” He greeted her back with a smile and a kiss as he walked through the door. Lyric shut it behind him.
“So come on let’s go, gotta finish this essay before your mom gets home!”
“Logan she’s not coming home tonight.” She said with a chuckle.
“Oh.. Ohhhhhh.” he said back with a smirk.
“What?” Lyric questioned with a smile.
“We have the house to ourselves…. All night….” He began moving in closer to Lyric and soon had her backed into the wall “..no interruptions.” He finished as he raised a hand to caress her face and kissed her passionately. 
Lyric slightly pushed him away and said with a smile “Logan, no, I cant!” 
“Why?”
“I don’t know where Leo is he could come home any minute! And I need to write my essay!” 
“Haww, fine let’s go do your work..” Logan said in a pouty voice, but still grabbed Lyrics hand and led her to her own room.

The two of them got situated in her room. Lyric returned to the spot on her bed and Logan layed next to her. He picked up the spiral with the blank page.
“Man babe, you really outdid yourself with this paper! This sentence, brilliant!”
“I know, right! Check out my conclusion!” 
“Aw man, yeah!” He said as they high fived.
“Okay, okay, now get serious, I need help Logan!”
Logan laughed “Alright babe, chill!”
“I’m sorry, just a little stressed I guess.” 
“It’s okay, now let’s get focused pretty girl!” 
“Okay!” Lyric answered with a smile.
“So first off, what’s your career choice?”
“An elementary school teacher and the educational field, you know that.”
“Now I do, but before, when I barely knew you, I didn’t.”
“Yeah? What are you getting at?” 
“These people that are gonna read this essay, they have no idea who you are, what you want, and who you want to become. Through this essay, that’s what they wanna know. They wanna know your story.” 
Lyric looked at Logan a little blankly and mumbled out “Soooo…..” in a semi confused tone.
Logan breathed out and started “Okay Lyric, do you remember the day you told me what you wanted to do? You told me you wanted to be a teacher, an educator, and help kids?”
“Of course.” She answered.
“So do I, and I remember how passionate you sounded about it, and I could see how bright your eyes got when you talked about it. That’s the Lyric that these people want to see.” He said as he pointed to the blank page. “So basically, pretend you’re telling me all about it all over again, got it?”
There was a long pause and she finally said “You’re the best.” with a huge smile.
He smiled back, “So it helped?” 
“Yes!” she exclaimed while working on her first sentence.
   
Time passed and Logan sat and waited, occupying himself with anything he could until Lyric was done with her essay. He found himself looking through her jewelry, rummaging through her closet, in the kitchen looking for food, on her computer (until she kicked him off because she needed to start typing), and watching tv in the living room. After about 2 hours time, he even began cleaning the room, which is what caught Lyric’s eye. She turned her chair from the computer and looked at Logan.
“Babe,” 
He looked up at her with one of her tank tops in hand.
“what are you doing?” She asked him.
“You have all these in a pile on the floor” he said while picking the rest up “it’s ridiculous! Are they even dirty?” 
Lyric brought her palm up to her forehead and softly said “Sweetie, put the tank tops down and come here. I need help with my conclusion.”
Logan dropped the tank tops back in the same pile on the floor, and walked up to Lyric.
“Here, read from here down and tell me what you think.” She said as she pointed on the computer screen.
“Okay.” Logan answered. 
As he began reading Lyric could hear the slight mumble in his voice as he read to himself.
“Okay, can I?” He asked as he placed his hands on the keyboard.
“Yeah.” Lyric answered.
Logan typed away for a couple of minutes and then backed away.
“I’m brilliant.” He said to himself.
“I’ll be the judge of that!” Lyric said as she rolled closer to the computer in her chair.
She read the piece Logan had added silently to herself.
“Oh my gosh babe! That is really good! I love it!” She exclaimed.
“Told you!” He said in a cocky tone. Lyric just laughed “Okay now just spell check, everything’s good.. alright, and print!” 
“Woo hoo!” Logan exclaimed as he grabbed the arms of the chair and swiveled Lyric towards him. He kissed her once, and during the second kiss things became much more passionate between the two of them, as Logan lifted Lyric off of her chair.

Logan walked over to her bed and layed Lyric down on on her back. He climbed on top of her and his fingertips ran softly and slowly up the outside of her thigh, where it lingered as they kissed. She had both of her hands resting on Logan’s sides and they began making their way up and under his shirt. Quickly getting the memo, he kneeled up and stripped his shirt off before going back down to kiss Lyric’s neck. While he had her distracted, his hand began wandering up her white tank top and lifting it as well. As his hand reached jus under her bra, he went down and began kissing her stomach until he got just above the waistline of her shorts. He then moved back up to her lips. His hand moved higher under her shirt and she quickly put her hand on top of his. Logan looked at her, slightly confused, thinking she wanted to stop, but instead she sat up and allowed him to remove her tank top. He slowly pulled it over her head and tossed it aside. Just as they were about to lay back down, the sound of the front door opening was quickly recognized.
   
“Oh shit!” Lyric shot up, “Oh no! Oh my god!” She whispered in a panicked tone.
“Who is it?” Logan asked.
“I don’t know!” She whispered as she pushed Logan off of her and grabbed one of the tank tops from the pile on the floor, and put it on in a frenzy.
“Hide.” She whispered to Logan and motioned towards the closet. He ran into the closet and shut the door.
   
Lyric walked out of her room and shut the door behind her. She slowly creeped down the hallway not knowing who was going to be around the corner. She heard rummaging in the kitchen.
“Hey sis.” Leo said once she made it out of the hallway and in the doorway of the kitchen.
“Oh Leo, hey! What.. what are you doing home?” She said, trying to sound calm.
“Ah, just came home to eat real quick, then gonna go out with the guys, probably stay the night at TJ’s house.”
“Oh! Okay!” Lyric perked up.
“Well don’t sound so disappointed that I’m leaving again.” He said sarcastically.
Lyric laughed a little nervously. “So, how long until you leave again?” 
“I don’t know, probably about an hour at most. Why?” 
“Oh, umm, I was just going to ask you if you could bring be some food real quick, but it’s cool.” She quickly fibbed.
“You sure?” Leo asked.
“Yeah, I’m sure I’ll find something here.” She said as she glanced back to the door of her room.
“Ight, but if you change your mind let me know.” He said with his mouth full of lasagna leftovers.
“Thanks bro.” Lyric said as she chuckled at him. “I’m gonna go back to my room and finish up my essay.”  
Leo simply gave her a thumbs up.
   
She walked back into her room and went to open the closet door. She pushed aside her clothes to find Logan sitting in the dark on his phone. They spoke in hushed tones.
“Really?” She questioned.
“Oh hey, so what’s going on?” He said.
“It was only Leo, said he’s gonna leave again in about an hour to stay with one of his bros.” 
“Soooo?” Logan questioned.
“Well, you can either wait, or sneak   out.” 
“Well, if I wait, are we gonna pick up where we left off?” Logan asked with a smirk.
Lyric just smiled back at him.
“Is that a yes?”
“Maybe. We’ll see…” She leaned in close to Logan and whispered even lower in his ear “if you think you can handle me.” And leaned back again with a sexy smirk on her face.
Logan leaned up and began kissing her aggressively and she kissed back before gently pushing him away.
“Just a little longer babe!” She whispered.
“Ughhh.” Logan groaned. 
“Whoa, puttin’ in practice for later or what?” Lyric joked.
Logan jus glared at her. “You’re lucky your cute and that I love you!” 
“I know.” She said back with a sweet smile.

About 45 minutes later, Leo called for Lyric.
“Lyric!” He said from the other side of the door as he knocked.
“Hurry, get back in the closet!” She whispered to Logan before answering Leo.
“Yeah?” 
Leo opened the door. “I’m gonna head out, ight?”
“Alright brother, be careful, love you.” 
“Love you too sis, get that paper done.” He said as he pointed at her.
“It’s already done.” She said as she raised up the printed copy.
“Oh.. good! And by the way, mom might pop in later, she called me earlier sayin’she wasn’t sure if they were gonna stay the night after all cause dad was feeling sick.” 
“Oh…” Lyric said.
“Yeah, so if you plan on sneaking friends over, make sure they have a quick get away!” He warned.
Lyric lauged as she said “Okay, thanks bubba.” 
“No problem. Bye!” He said while closing the door.
“Bye!”

She waited to hear the front door close.
“Soooo… I don’t know now.” She said out loud.
Logan pushed the closet door open with his foot.
“Boooooo.” He said, disappointed.
“Well, what if she comes home and.catches us?” 
Logan shrugged with a concerned face.
“I mean, I really doubt she’ll come home. It’s already 2 in the morning.” Lyric said.
“Your call babe. It’s okay if you don’t want to. I’ll understand.” 
“I know.”
Lyric got up and went to the closet to help Logan up.
“Well….. Where’s the fun if there’s not a little risk involved?”  She asked with a smirk as she gazed into his eyes and ran her hands down his chest.
“Are you sure you want to?” He asked.
“Mhm.” Lyric said as she nodded with a shy smile on her face.
Logan smiled and kissed her passionately as she kissed back. She backed up until her thighs hit the bed. Lyric layed down and Logan climbed on top of her, and the two of them picked up where they left off.

So, I’d love to hear your thoughts on the story guys, so feel free to leave comments! Hope you liked it!

Leave a comment